The Official Athletics site of GATESVILLE HIGH SCHOOL
Header Middle
Header Bottom

Hall of Fame Banquet

Gatesville High School will hold its annual Athletics Hall of Fame banquet next month, and the Class of 2016 includes a pair of former team state champions.  The banquet will be held Saturday, March 19, at the Gatesville Civic Center (more details to come).  This year's honorees are the 1939 girl's basketball state title winners and football's 2000 state championship squad.  The GHS girl's basketball team won the state title in 1939.  Two members of that team - Mary Evelyn Eubanks Voss and Nona Madalyne Patterson Gilmer - are 94 years old and were members of that team.  The Hornet football team went 15-0 and captured the Class 3A state championship during their historic run in 2000.  Please forward this information to any former coach, player, manager, trainer or Hornet parent or fan so that they are aware of this honor for their team.  If you have any questions or know of any "fun facts" or insight to either team please contact GISD athletic secretary Velvet Jaynes at [email protected].
GHS Athletics' Hall of Fame
Bobby Cole
Dan Edwards
Lloyd Mitchell
Class of 2014
Francis (Cotton) Davidson
Dora Jean Patterson Dyson
John Frank Post