The Official Athletics site of GATESVILLE HIGH SCHOOL
Header Middle
Header Bottom

Top Stories

RB Alex Thompson breaks free on 89-yard TD runPhoto for Volleyball 2-1 in Groesbeck Tourney Pool PlayPhoto for GHS Athletics - SATURDAYPhoto for Tennis Dropped by Taylor 18-1Photo for GHS Athletics - FRIDAY

Recent Headlines

  • GHS Athletics - THURSDAY

    Athletics - Thu, Aug. 25, 2016 at 6:40 AM
  • Hornets Down Brownwood in Straight Sets

    Volleyball - Wed, Aug. 24, 2016
  • Football Opens 2016 Season Friday vs. Cadets

    Football - Mon, Aug. 22, 2016
  • Volleyball Finishes 5-0, Takes GHS Tourney Title

    Volleyball - Sun, Aug. 21, 2016
  • Volleyball 3-0 in First Day of GHS Tourney

    Volleyball - Fri, Aug. 19, 2016
  • 6A Belton Downs GHS Girls 3-1

    Volleyball - Wed, Aug. 17, 2016
  • Gridsters Facing Fairfield in Final Scrimmage

    Football - Tue, Aug. 16, 2016
  • Volleyball 6-3 at Austin ISD Invitational

    Volleyball - Tue, Aug. 16, 2016
  • Tennis Falls to 6A Copperas Cove in Opener

    Tennis - Tue, Aug. 16, 2016
  • GHS Sweeps Lampasas for 2nd Victory

    Volleyball - Wed, Aug. 10, 2016
  • Spikers Prevail over 5A Waco University 3-2

    Volleyball - Tue, Aug. 9, 2016
  • "Meet the Hornets" Program is Tuesday

    Athletics - Mon, Aug. 8, 2016
  •  

    Dates   Upcoming Key Events, Activities
    August 26   FOOTBALL:  Season opener at Waco Connally
    September 15   CROSS COUNTRY:  GHS Bill Bradley Invitational
    October 7   ATHLETICS:  GHS Homecoming